Is marriage for white people?

Read the book folks! I am so glad I did. Yes, it’s considered controversial by many. Part of me gets why. Some of me doesn’t. I certainly don’t agree with all of the author’s points, however, I’m with him on many fronts.

Is marriage for white folks?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OVHLhtyRd0k

The author speaks about the book:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mrcpvjJzugs

NOTE: While the author focuses on the experiences of many middle class African-American women consider that  many of his findings speak to our current reality the world over.

marriagebk

Leave a Reply

